MSCEO.NET (beta)

March 2010 Ms. CEO of the Month: I’na Saulsbery

Posted in INSPIRATION by msceonet on March 1, 2010

Uniquely named mogul loves summer and Stevie Wonder

Prefers crackers instead of croutons with her salad

I’na Saulsbery, founder and CEO of The Starfire Group, an event planning firm recently shared a few fun facts about herself with Ms. CEO Media. While this mogul-in-the-making, who once managed marketing and events for Sean “P. Diddy” Combs, commands plenty of serious attention in the world of business, she is also an extraordinarily interesting “every day” gal, too.     

Origin and meaning of your name: I have never found my name spelled exactly the way it is pronounced or spelled. I have only found it spelled Ina or Ena. (Hers is I’na—pronounced EE-na.) These variations are said to originate from Latin, Russian or Spanish. The meaning differs depending on which origin you’re considering. In Latin it means mother. I have also found it to mean “pure one.”     

I'na Saulsbery, CEO of The Starfire Group, is an event planner extraordinaire. She's wearing a vintage black velvet blazer to represent our March editorial theme, Meaning & Legacy. (Click photo for large view)

 

Favorite color: Black.
Best time of day: Mornings.
Favorite television program: Law & Order.
Most embarrassing moment ever: I can’t say I have had one of those yet…thank goodness! (Ms. CEO: Yeah right, I’na; give up the goods!)
Nickname: I’na Bina or Beans.
Favorite music genre and song: R&B; “All I Do” by Stevie Wonder.
Business woman you admire most: Hands down it would have to be Oprah.
Siblings: Yes, all girls—and no, we don’t fight.
Teacher’s pet or class clown in school: More of a “talked too much in class” student.
Croutons or crackers: Hmmm, crackers.
Favorite food: Mexican! 

I'na Saulsbery, March 2010 Ms. CEO of the Month, shows off her business savvy, boldness and style in a classic Ms. CEO tee.

 

Favorite restaurant: 2 Urban Licks. I love the décor.
Ideal kind of guy: God fearing, family guy, smart, nice looking and treats me well.
Favorite season: Summer (smile).

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Indakno said, on March 2, 2010 at 12:27 am

    This is one of my most influential friends. She has taught be a lot about business and i respect her opinions. She deserves everything that is coming to her. Go Beans!!!

  2. Roland P. said, on March 2, 2010 at 1:33 am

    Great job I’na. Keep doing ya thang and I’ll always support you.

  3. Myko said, on March 2, 2010 at 5:11 am

    Wanted to leave a congratulations & may you be blessed with many more EXPLOSIVE years….. ;>)

  4. John Jackson said, on March 2, 2010 at 5:18 am

    I’na I am so proud of you. I look forward to the day when we can work together. May God continue to bless you so that you may continue to bless others. You are truly my sister. Congradulations, John John

  5. The Broke Socialite said, on March 3, 2010 at 7:36 pm

    I absolutely LOVE it. I enjoyed seeing all of the tweets from the Derek Blanks shoot and adore the finished the product. I’m thrilled at all that you and I’na do and it’s success of the women around me (especially my Crave sisters) that keep me inspired. Brava to you both!

  6. Christie said, on March 7, 2010 at 5:21 pm

    I’na…congrats homie…keep doing your thing and make us proud in the CO. We love you!

  7. Joyce S. Dennis said, on April 2, 2010 at 5:57 pm

    From the day that you were born, I knew you were a star! I gave you back to Jesus and thanked him for allowing me to bring you into this world. I promised God that I would raise you in the fear and admonition of the Lord. I have taught you from a very early age that He is your source and that only what you do for Christ will last. I reminded you always that you could do all things thru Christ. As you went out the door each day, I always reminded you to “remember who you are in Jesus!” It is my earnest prayer that you will carry this with you wherever you go. If you put God first all the “Things” will be added unto you. God Bless! Love, Mom


Leave a Reply

